Reviews

Anonymous Reviewer
2018-09-21
Angel is fantastic! He was honest, knowledgeable, highly experienced and very informative. I was expecting to be without my car for a few days but it was in and out of Trinidad Motors the same day! Quality work at affordable prices. Thank you again- you rock! Solar U. San Diego, CA
Anonymous Reviewer
2018-09-21
What amazing customer service!!! This family owned shop is amazing. They helped me out when I was in a bind. Did a fast smog check for me during my lunch and got me back in time to work. Thank you so much, you guys rock!!! Yanette R. Escondido, CA
Anonymous Reviewer
2018-09-21
I've had work done by angel on an Audi A4. I had the clutch replaced as well as the flywheel prices were better than anywhere else I got quoted!! He is very knowledgeable in European cars and will not try to BS you he will let you know everything very upfront and honest! He even sent me pictures during the install it. He breaks down everything to you and makes you feel at ease. If your need any work done don't hesitate to hit him up you will find yourself your new go 2 mechanic A+++ Austin F. Colton, CA
Anonymous Reviewer
2018-10-06
I had My BMW M6 Serviced by Angel at Trinidad Motors when I cracked a sway bar mount on a parking block, I also had it smogged while it was there since it was due for my registration renewal, the shop was spotless & angel did a great job, he showed me what needed to be replaced & the car was in & out in one day very friendly I would definitely recommend him for either a smog or work on your European vehicle, best part is he's right down the hill from my house! Christopher F. San Diego, CA
Anonymous Reviewer
2018-10-15
Very professional, it’s a great place to get your vehicle serviced at a fraction of the price of the dealership, I had Angel replace the front Subframe on my M6 after I bent it on a parking spot curb, it was in & out in one day & good as new. Highly recommend them if you are in the Bay Park area!
Anonymous Reviewer
2018-10-20
Ok. I have so many good things to say about this place, the service, and the owners. I was referred to this place because a friend of mine used to work with Angel (the owner) and he is a VW specialist which does me real good because I am a new VW owner. A 1972 bus to be exact. And I basically know nothing about it. Which makes me vulnerable but I'm smart enough to know that. Angel literally made me feel so comfortable and confident in healing my new baby. Even went the extra mile of cleaning up the engine by spray painting the engine just to make it look nicer. Seriously I can't refer him enough. His wife was there also and she is such a sweetie. Stoked I found an experienced great mechanic as well as a solid dude. My gratitude is through the roof and I will refer all of the people :) Catelyn M. San Diego, CA
Anonymous Reviewer
2018-10-29
Hes a small shop but Really good mechanic very professional hes a certified VW master tech but works on all makes and models definitely check him out hes the type of guy to work with you and not try to rip you off like they do at the dealerships or other small shops that dont know what they are doing he actually cares about what he does and you can tell in his workmanship.
Anonymous Reviewer
2018-11-10
This shop opened up just in time to help us! We needed a few repairs on our VW and Angel was honest, educational and service minded. His years of experience serve him well and certainly serve us well now too! Thankfully we had stopped ourselves from getting ripped off by the dealership down the street when they actually wanted $150 to install a light bulb last month. We ended up doing it ourselves and then searched yelp hoping to find an honest mechanic and here he is! He searched high and low for a part we needed and then followed through by calling us with a couple different options. I'm amazed and so grateful to have found him. Angelique C. San Diego, CA
Anonymous Reviewer
2018-11-18
Angel is an expert mechanic and very professional service. I have a 2005 Audi A4 that needed work urgently to pass a smog test along with a new alternator. Angel completed the work well before I expected and he was able to discover and repair other issues. Overall the costs were about 30% lower than quotes from 3 other shops and he still was able provided additional support. I would highly recommend Trinidad Motors for any Audi, BMW, VW car, Thanks Angel!
Anonymous Reviewer
2018-12-14
Angel is smart, focused, and personable. You can tell he is professionally trained, experienced, and takes pride in his work. Communicated right on schedule, did not overpromise, and provided me with a written statement on what he had done and what I need to keep an eye on for future maintenance. Best experience I have ever had with a mechanic!
Anonymous Reviewer
2019-01-18
If your a fan of german cars and need a new mechanic to share your passion without ripping you off, look no further than Angel Gonzalez owner of Trinidad Motors. Angel runs a first class shop down on Marina Blvd right of the 5 freeway in Bay Park. I have a 2012 Touareg with 100K miles and was being told by other mechanics that I needed all sort of 100k services that would cost me 1000s. When I brought it to Trinidad, I left if for half day to have the vehicle looked over and tested for anything that would warrant these services. Angel spent years as a top volkswagen technician at the local dealership and is a certified VW Master. He knew my car inside and out. He came back with a clean bill of health, changed some filters, plugs, fluids and gave me some time lines on life of the current condition of brakes, tires etc. I learned more about my car talking with Angel for a few minutes than years owning 2 Touaregs as a fan. This guy knows german cars and how to keep these quality cars running at their best. Angel is easy to talk to, honest and great with people. Pricing was extremely reasonable and much lower than going to the dealer. Trinidad Motors is a new business and we are all lucky this guy opened shop. I will use him exclusively now for all my cars and I highly recommend this business. Jon W. San Diego, CA
Anonymous Reviewer
2019-01-24
As a car guy I'm very hesitant to take my vehicles just anywhere. Angel was referred to me by my dad and you could tell right away he's a stand-up, honest guy in general. He went the extra mile to explain what my car needed, what could wait and detailed the costs. I'm totally going to refer him to my friends and family because good auto technicians are hard to find. James E. La Mesa, CA
Anonymous Reviewer
2019-02-01
After getting a ridiculous overpriced quote at bmw of San Diego , I stopped by Trinidad Motors and spoke with Angel about a repair I needed. He was extremely helpful and my car was fixed within a day at a reasonable fee , would highly recommend his business!! Susan T. San Diego, CA
Anonymous Reviewer
2019-02-13
I wasn’t sure what to expect when I came in but Angel was very knowledgeable and he had a huge understanding of how motor vehicles work. I will definitely be coming back To him for my next oil change and when my smog is due.
Anonymous Reviewer
2019-02-14
I was lucky to find this place! The owner is very honest, knowledgeable and fast! And the better are the prices! I’m super satisfied with this place! Will recomend to all my friends and family!
Anonymous Reviewer
2019-03-02
My 1999 VW Cabrio loves Angel. He's been taking care of this classic for many years and it shows. Angel now works for himself, rather than a large company, and he is all about customer service. Aside from the fact that Angel is highly trained and competent, he is honest, reliable, trustworthy, respectful, and a gem. Angel also does smogs, I was super bummed that i just got that done, as his price was really reasonable. Next time. Angel does great work at a reasonable price, and I highly recommend him. He is honest to a fault. I hope his new place flourishes, as it a rare find. The location on Morena is good, no waiting room, but there is an awesome coffee shop right around the corner. That's another review, as it is also 5 stars. Dee E. San Diego, CA
Anonymous Reviewer
2019-03-07
Angel is by far one of the best mechanics that can work on your car. I got a brake job done on my 2015 Toyota Highlander. Angel went above and beyond my car feels great! He is very knowledgeable and been in this area of business for a lot of years.You have earned my family’s business.Thank you once again! I look forward to a lot more business here for years to come!